Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Very professional sales team, answered all my needs, very easy transaction !! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle .

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Bill and Ben were absolutely wonderful and very helpful! I will be a return customer

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

The experience I had at Chevrolet dealership was great and I’m in love with my 2024 Chevy trax and I want to thank Bill for helping me purchase my new vehicle and for being so nice and helpful

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Everyone was very helpful and professional. They were very patient and polite even though I ask a lot of questions.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Awesome Experience!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

The process was great from the managers to the sales staff and finance. Best dealership you could ask for. Bill explained all the features on my new Trax and made sure I was comfortable with it. I will definitely do business there again. Thanks Guys

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

We were given quality service and much patience as we made our decision to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Great sales associates. Everyone I met was polite and helpful. Love my new car. Great dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

We were greeted in a very friendly manner and treated like we mattered. When the salesman had someone show up for a scheduled appointment early, he made sure we were taken care of. Both gentlemen were very professional and helpful. They weren't pushy to make a sale, but they also didn't act like they could care less. After making the deal, the 1st salesman returned to help me get started with OnStar as well as show me tips and tricks for the technology package. 5 stars for the whole process and all who helped us out!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

An updated review.... We changed our rating from 1 star to 5 stars because McNeill Chevrolet really stepped up and made everything right!! We really appreciate how quickly they resolved our issue. Thank you McNeill for doing the right thing! We would purchase a vehicle from them in the future! We purchased a used 2020 BMW X7 a couple of months ago from this dealership. We were very impressed with the salesman, managers and owner at the time of purchase. They put new tires on the car and did some service to it as well. We were told that the brakes were replaced ...

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Everything was good

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Great Customer Service! Enjoy talking to the employees and they take really good care of me.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Just purchased my second vehicle from McNeil and as expected, they crushed it on all levels! I just went to "look" lol and I rode on out of the dealership smiling! Randy was great and the financial manager was on top of his game! This place really cares about your wants and needs. They do not hassle, they are upfront, honest and compassionate. They represent themselves and their dealership to the highest! Great group of people! They have earned our lifetime business! They go above and beyond each time! I am happiest I have been in a vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought here! Brian and Ben are super helpful! Always enjoy shopping and feel welcome!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Everything was to my satisfaction. No problems or concerns what so ever. Chris was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very happy with my service.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Fred was great. He got me into a car within 3 days. It's was amazing & a shock 2 me that I would even get approved but I did. 2018 kia forte & payments are low. Thank you Fred & everyone @ McNeill Chevrolet for the awesome experience of trading my car in for a new one. I recommend if ur looking for a new ride Holla @ Fred & McNeill Chevrolet. They will get u all set up.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

The quality of service, the friendliness and the knowledge is unbeatable! We have been doing business with McNeill Chevrolet of Wilkesboro for a long time. They not only will be servicing our new vehicle, but they also service our older Chevrolet trucks as well!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

McNeill Chevrolet was hands down the best car buying experience we have ever had. The salesman, Chad was quick to assist and answer any questions I had. Within hours I was able to purchase a new truck will little to no stress during the process. Chad arranged for our new truck to be delivered 2.5 hours away the same day of purchase. My husband and I both communicated with the Sales Manager, Ben back and forth due to some unforeseen questions and concerns. Ben was prompt and always so kind, and professional. He accommodated every request to ensure my husband was ...

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

me and my wife had a great time with the staff and test driving the truck

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

I came in for an oil & oil filter change, the dealership (service department) did well. Thanks for taking care of my needs in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Great service

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Props to the automotive department

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Great experience

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Very helpful staff

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Great Service

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

Excellent service in good time.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

as always best service anywhere

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2023

McNeil Chevrolet had what we needed, but what we really appreciated was that the final purchase price, including dealer add ons, were clearly displayed on the website and communicated to us before we went over there, so there were no surprises when we got there. There were no sales gimmicks, just straightforward info and pricing. Chance was our sales guy and he made sure to answer all of our questions as thoroughly and honestly as he could. Ben helped us get the best price possible. Overall, we were very pleased with our experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Very effective and friendly

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

Chris always takes care of me and the service department does a great job

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Sensational service!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

Excellent service and professionalism. A+++

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Always pleased with the professional and friendly service we receive at McNeill Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2023

Very pleasant and quick to finish the maintenance on my truck

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Wait time was great. Chris came and talked to me about what needed to be done. Overall very good service.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Amazing Dealership that treats you like family. Sarah does a outstanding job everytime I need my car and trucks serviced.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

Very well pleased.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

I have done business here a lot he was the best salesman I have ever had . His name was Tony . So go by Wilkes McNeil Chevy and see Tony .

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Awesome experience Billy Lyons and the staff did a A+ job In and out in a few hours with no hassle or pushy sales

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

almost every thing went well a small misunderstanding about when the military discount was first brought up I think I was right but did not let it break the deal

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

The service department fixed the issue and was easy to deal with. The shuttle service made getting the repair done very convenient.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

I had a great experience! Chris made sure I was taken care of and I sincerely appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

Enjoyable experience in buying.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

Mr McNeill and his staff were amazing. If you want service that's truly second to none, McNeill Chevrolet delivers. It's refreshing to deal with a company that does what they say.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Fast and courteous service at their service department

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Great experience, Mr Lyons took care of everything and was great to work with. Had no issues with trade in or new car purchase. Very pleased!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

The staff and service from sales to the shop is outstanding. They make me feel like I’m part of the McNeill family!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

They took the time to make a deal I could work with even though I didn’t buy on the first or second time.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

Great people. Will was awesome.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

Bill was excellent

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2023

Bill Lyons who was our car dealership representative was above and beyond the best customer service that I have honestly had.... I would recommend Bill to anyone! I would also like to thank Ben Mockerman and the financial manager as well! They all went above and beyond to help us get our Suburban..

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

Chris help schedule the service I needed and the service technicians done a good job in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

They were great, I had fast service and a comfortable place to wait.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

Great experience and fast service

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

I was very pleased with every interaction with the team at McNeill Chevrolet. Bill Lyons, Sales Consultant, was a delight to work with. Ben the Sales Manager and Anthony the Business Manager were both professional and efficient. Even met the owner, Mr. David McNeill, and he was very welcoming and appreciative of my business. I cannot recommend this dealership any more highly.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2023

Great team, I was out of state with a medical condition and I called and spoke with Ben Mockerman. He wrote up my order at MSRP. and when the car came in, it was perfect. Thanks to Ben and the team. Special thanks to Ben for installing all my extra parts.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2023

Sarah is always very helpful and very professional . I got in and out in a very timely manner and she really took care of me! Sarah is the best!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2023

I never post reviews negative or positive. My wife and I have purchased a lot of cars over the years, mostly new cars from the same dealer and salesman. I recently purchased a used truck from Mcneill Chevrolet of Wilkesboro, my salesman from another dealership retired. We were shopping around mostly just to look but happened to find just the truck we were looking for. Long story short… they gave me what I wanted for my truck (trade) and deal is done. A couple days passed and I noticed an issue. I called the dealership and spoke with Ben the ...

Google logo
Google May 6, 2023

Very exceptional service.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2023

Chris did a great job and kept me updated thru the whole process.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2023

Sarah Simpson the Service Consultant was extremely nice in explaining what was done and that another part had to be ordered and approximately how long it would take. She handled everything very courteously.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

Not your normal dealership. The sales people don't swarm you. Nice friendly place.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2023

Nice experience and helpful employees 😃

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

Chris Tedder took very good care of us from making the appointment to cashing us out. Customer service is top notch!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2023

Chris and the service department did a fabulous job fixing my car! Previously, I took it to a supposedly reputable mechanic shop. Not only did the other mechanic shop not fix the problem but they didn’t even diagnosis the problem correctly. I decided to take it to the dealership and I’m so glad I did! My vehicle runs like new! He sent a text to keep me updated on the progress. Later, Terri followed up to make sure I was happy with my vehicle. Great service and great results!! Thank you so very much. I’ll be back ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2023

Work was done in a timely manner and the people were friendly

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2023

Fast, courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2023

Best car buying experience I have ever had. Great people to deal with

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2023

Great people make all the difference. Kind, courteous and kept me informed throughout the entire process.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2023

Very credible and friendly staff. No pressure and they want you to be satisfied with what you are buying. They follow up and follow through on their commitments. This is the 4th new vehicle I have purchased from them and the second one that I have purchased this month. The first vehicle at the beginning of this month was a 2023 stingray.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2023

excellent service

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2023

Was nice and friendly

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Chris has been in the service department for the two years I have been taking my Bolt there. He has been very helpful and seems knowledgeable in EV. Sarah has been so pleasant as a service advisor whether we are on the phone or at the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

The staff is courteous, friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Great service by really nice people

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

good

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Wonderful experience from start to finish! Zach, Ben, Anthony and everyone else we dealt with were fantastic. Thanks, guys!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Bill Lyons went above and beyond, he was very professional and just a all around great guy.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Just took my GMC in for recalls & another 5 star service. These guys are always on point. They get my vehicles in and out fast!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

They are always nice and helpful they try hard to resolve any issues that come up and give you the best service possible

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Pleasent, quick, and helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Wonderful, EASY experience buying a new suburban for our family. We found the model we liked online, and it was shipped fast to the dealership for us to check out. We were able to add the finishes we were looking for to “build” the SUV we needed to suit our growing family’s needs. A wonderful, accommodating team at the entire dealership. Will highly recommend to our family and friends.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Super helpful, and quick! We are very appreciative of the time and help Chad gave us.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Had an issue with an oil leak from a loose oil filter that had been served at the dealership. I took my parents Equinox in for them to check on the problem and not only did they service the vehicle for free but they also gave them another free service for the next time. My parents have been customers of the Chevrolet dealership in Wilkes County for years and customer service like this is why. Thanks again for a great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Chris Tedder was a great Representative!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Work on my Cadillac see rides great if I need them again i will go back

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

The service department is great

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Best car buying experience I have ever had. I was dreading going to the dealership, but was very satisfied with my visit and purchase. Brian was wonderful, helpful and not pushy whatsoever. Every other person who helped was also so pleasant to deal with. Test drove multiple vehicles and was still and out with my new car in less than a few hours.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

I love the people at this Chevy! They are so sweet and attentive to their customers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2015

Great customer service with no hassle or sales pressure. Completely satisfied with overall transaction and detailed customer service received from Scott Watts at Empire. I would recommend Empire for any new car buyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2015

Scott Watts was great. Straight up with the price. Great service to get it done quickly. I wanted to add vent shades to the vehicle they ordered them and put them on. The extras for vehicle service is great as well.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review